Welcome to Chester House Hotel

Reviews

4.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 Star
79%
4 Star
21%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Gil J – 1 day ago

Very good
Great Restaurant, lovely bed & parking

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Robert Murray– 3 days ago

Great Stay
Great place to stay in Cotswolds. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely comfortable room and great food in restaurant. Also you are close to centre of Bourton for evening strolls. Totally recommend it.

Response

Thank you Robert!

Deb H – 3 days ago

Amazing
What a fantastic find, from the moment we arrived at the hotel nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is superb, great choice. Staff all so friendly. Cannot find any negatives and would definitely recommend this hotel. We would love to visit again.

Response

We would love to welcome you again! Thank you for your lovely review.

M – 1 week ago

Lovely hotel in the heart of Bourton
Charming hotel with friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast right in the heart of Bourton. We really enjoyed our stay.

Response

Thank you Martin!

Lorraine K – 1 week ago

Excellent
Very clean and comfortable room and well equipped for disabled guests. All the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, severed to us by Anna, a very happy, smiling lady, nothing was too much trouble for her.Really enjoyed our stay.

Response

I will pass your lovely comments on to Anna and all of our team. Thank you!

Jill M – 1 week ago

Relaxing stay in a lovely hotel
We couldn’t fault our stay at The Chester House Hotel. The hotel had a warm and welcoming atmosphere, the rooms were spacious and clean, the restaurant had a lovely atmosphere and the food was delicious. The best garlic flatbread we have ever tasted. On top of this, every member of staff were helpful and very friendly.

Response

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Thank you for your kind review.

Marianne and Chris B – 1 week ago

Wonderful Stay
We loved our stay at the Chester House. The room was spacious and so comfortable, and the breakfasts and dinners in the dining room were terrific! Bourton on Water is such a lovely town, and the Chester House garden was a beautiful spot to relax at the end of a day of hiking or biking!

Response

Thank you Marianne!

Viv T – 1 week ago

Lovely
Relaxing friendly small hotel.CleanGood food and selection of gins.

Response

Thank you, Viv!

Jill Stern– 1 week ago

Great break
We have just got home from our 3 day break with friends .This is our 10th visit to bourton on water and have always stayed here at the Chester house hotel .The staff are friendlyand it’s comfy and very welcoming and clean .We look forward to our next visit.Would highly recommend staying here .

Response

It was lovely to see you all again 😊

D – 1 week ago

Amazing 🤩
I originally booked, along side my sister, niece and friend, with her mum to take the mums for a Mother’s Day treat to Bourton on the water.This hotel was recommended to me by my friend. Unfortunately, my mum was poorly and we had to change the date.The lady dealing with myself was caring and wished my mum a speedy recovery. When I called to add my friend and her mum on to the new booking, the lady remembered me and asked about my mum! So thoughtful!The hotel is beautiful, location is perfect and the staff are wonderful. Every member of staff, go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and can’t do enough for you.I would highly recommend this hotel and if I could give it more than 5 stars, I would!

Response

Wow! Thank you and we would love to welcome you again one day ❤️